Automotive

Sustainably electrifying

The automotive industry is shaped by three key issues: More sustainability, lower CO2 emissions, and the interior as a third living space. LEONHARD KURZ has the answer to the challenges of the industry. Innovative decorations that don’t make components difficult to recycle. Recycled materials that can be decorated just as spectacularly as new material. Durable components with self-healing surfaces. Efficient processes that offer the advantage of series production ready customization. Rely on KURZ as an all-round solution partner. Get machines, tools, processes, technologies, and innovative designs from a single source. Build on a network of strong partners with the same understanding of quality, efficiency, and sustainability. Contact us!

 

HMI-Panel by LEONHARD KURZ and Swarovski Mobility

ABC Award 2022

The HMI (Human Machine Interface) Smart Crystal Panel for the vehicle interior won the "Special Mention" award in the category "Mobility & Innovation – Smart & Digital". It was developed in cooperation with Swarovski Mobility and the KURZ subsidiaries BURG DESIGN and PolyIC. 

Read more

Please rotate your device into landscape mode!

.

.

.

A brand’s fingerprint: Automotive Badge Design

KURZ is also consistently developing its range for the automotive exterior. We will be showcasing our newest solution for the highly efficient production of automotive exterior emblems live at the stand of our partner Sumitomo Demag, where an automotive badge design will be produced fully automatically. The process: IMD second surface decoration in the classic roll-to-roll process. This component is sprayed, molded, and metallized using indium in a single, highly efficient step.

Highlights:

  • Highly efficient IMD decoration process — from injection molding and decoration to cleaning.
  • Supports autonomous driving functions, as metallization with indium supports radar beams.
  • Much more economical than other methods.
  • Unlimited design freedom, such as backlighting effects, color variations, or individual designs.

Request a free
sample now

Impress with efficiency and sustainability

A 360° solution partner thinks sustainability right from the start. KURZ and its partners are continuously developing the value chain. Our IMD process is no exception here either:

  • The one-step process reduces CO2 emissions in production.
  • Metallization is carried out in a dry process using a wafer-thin indium decorative layer; THE environmentally friendly alternative to electroplating.
  • The quality remains the same, even for large series.
  • The decoration does not impair the recyclability of the components.
  • The process is ideal for the use of recyclates.

Project partners:

  • LEONHARD KURZ: Tool, foil feeder, IMD decoration.
  • BAIER, a KURZ Company: CO2 reduction.
  • Sumitomo Demag: Machine SGM Sumitomo Demag InTelect 220/660-1100 fully electric, SAM – C 10 robot Sumitomo Demag System.
  • H&S Kunststofftechnik: Automation including sprue separation and laser marking.
  • Petek Reinraumtechnik: Laminar flow box.
  • Covestro: Plastic material PC Makrolon.

Award-winning highlight: Smart automotive front panel with IMD DECOPUR

KURZ won the ABC Award in 2020 for the futuristic design of the Iconic Space Grille. Here, design and smart functionality combine to create a highlight on the vehicle of the future. The transparent PUR surface of the concept underlines the spectacular diamond design, while backlighting emphasizes the depth effects even further. Color changes show indicator flashing, braking, and charging. A wide range of fascinating front panel designs with backlighting effects are possible, which provide orientation and other highlights. A perfect example of how a front-end can become a highly functional, long-lasting statement in the automotive sector.

See for yourself:

  • Supports autonomous driving functions.
  • Crystal-clear, high-gloss surfaces, and stunning depth effects.
  • Adhesion resistant and durable coatings.
  • Extremely resistant, weatherproof surface.
  • Self-healing surface.
  • Wide variety of designs.
  • 3D design with hologram effect.

Efficient and innovative at the same time

The front panel not only impresses with its extraordinary design, function, and lighting concept. With the IMD DECOPUR process, we have bundled two processes in one step: IMD decoration and PUR coating. Advantages:

  • The significantly shorter cycle times saves energy.
  • The procedure is suitable for series production.
  • PUR makes exterior components robust and durable, which considerably reduces the need for service and maintenance.

Download PDF IMD DECOPUR

Individualization for Automotive Interior using IMD UNIFY

More individuality and special series, digital processes, and design variations: These developments will shape the automotive interior of the future. With IMD UNIFY, KURZ has the efficient solution to the demands of the automotive interior of the future. A 3D-shaped door trim strip is decorated in the economical IMD process during injection molding, for example in a natural wood look.

In the second step, the component is customized using digital printing. This process makes it easy and efficient to implement special editions and personalized interiors. IMD UNIFY is the solution for all providers who want to offer their customers unique products in series.

There are no bounds to the imagination when it comes to the variety of designs: Any conceivable look, as well as backlighting effects, touch operation, innovative light design, and even haptic effects. All are possible. IMD UNIFY enables the perfect symbiosis of series advantage and individualization via problem-free digital overprinting.

Free sample

Request a free sample here

Benefits of IMD UNIFY:

  • Individualization: Parts produced in series can be customized down to a quantity of 1.
  • Fast reaction to trends and special requests possible.
  • Even heavily shaped components can be decorated.
  • Incredible freedom of design and customization.
  • Shy Tech designs with backlighting and light design possible.
  • Haptic designs are also possible.
  • Efficient and sustainable process, saving resources, time and material.
  • Can be used for recycled materials.
  • Decoration does not impair the recyclability of the components.

Automotive Overhead Light Console – innovative roof liner with smart functions

Here you can see how a concept component for a car roof liner is created on a Wittmann Battenfeld machine, with which the driver and co-driver can control functions such as sliding roof, reading lights, or similar. Logos and other brand elements can be projected onto the center console using integrated Gobo projectors. Highlight: Highly transparent and thus invisible PolyTC® sensors directly in the field of vision of the LED surfaces enable intuitive touch operation of the reading lights.

At first glance the control options are hidden behind the Shy Tech design. All functions and the Ambient Light/Day Night design only become visible after activation of the touch panel. See for yourself how backlighting creates additional highlights and provides user orientation.


Free sample

Request a free
sample here

Process

The innovative Overhead Light Console can be realized as an Inmold Electronics (IME) component:

  • IMD decoration and integration of touch sensor with Functional IML (In-Mold Labeling) in one component without thermoforming and stamping process.
  • Haptic surface of control elements and organic component surfaces support intuitive operation.
  • Direct touch operation of the fully transparent reading lights.

Efficient and sustainable

We keep your sustainability expertise in mind in all our developments:

  • Significant reduction of CO2 emissions is achieved through a highly efficient and series-ready one step production process.
  • Dry decoration process, meaning that energy-intensive steps such as post-drying are omitted.
  • Ultra-thin PolyTC® sensors remove the need for buttons and switches; they also reduce the weight of components.
  • Can also be used to decorate recyclates.
  • The recyclability of the components is not impaired by the surface finishing.
  • Numerous surface decorations are possible: Backlighting, customer-specific requirements in terms of design and durability, soft-touch surfaces, or even real metallization.

Project partners

  • BAIER: CO2 cleaning.
  • LEONHARD KURZ: Component design, IMD decoration.
  • OSRAM AMLS: Light management and projections.
  • POLY IC: PolyTC® touch sensors, 3D shaped.
  • Syntech Plastics: Tool technology.
  • Wittmann Battenfeld: Injection molding machine.

News

Design Check

KURZ Part Advisor

NEW! With the KURZ Part Advisor you will quickly find the right decoration for your components. Think about the success of your project right from the first second! You are only a few clicks away from an individual, efficient, and sustainable solution.

start part advisor

IMDA Award 2021

Deepwave Door Trim -
Metallization with Indium

Brilliant colors and incredible depth effects characterize the ‘Deepwave’ door trim design. Its appearance is changing depending on the incidence of light. The surface is completely homogeneous. The functionality of the component only becomes visible by touch or gesture control. KURZ created ‘Deepwave’ through indium-based metallization in the IMD process.

More

Sustainability

Design for Recycling

How can we contribute to sustainable and responsible e-mobility? We ask ourselves this question every single day. And we continuously develop our products and processes. Recyclable solutions are an integral part of our corporate strategy, just as much as the use of recycled materials, wherever possible.

more

DECORATION PROCESSES

Components without buttons and switches, reduction of process steps, and environmentally-friendly procedures: We are pioneers when it comes to the efficient decoration of plastic surfaces. Currently around 2,500 patents and numerous awards, such as the Bavarian Innovation Prize, confirm that we have our finger on the pulse of progress. Our expertise as a sustainable solution provider along the entire value chain will help you strengthen your position in the market.

IMD Varioform®

Hot stamping

Functional foil bolding

IML decoration

IMD unify

Carbon composite

IMD DECOPUR

Insert molding

Print mold design

Full service with strong partners

Rely on the expertise of the entire KURZ Group! We are your partner along the entire value chain: From individual parts to complete components, from sensor technology to HMI with in-mold electronics.

LEONHARD KURZ Foundation

LEONHARD KURZ Foundation: The world market leader in thin-film technology offers complete solutions from the initial idea to the finished product. Working with its subsidiaries, the company creates innovative surface designs and decoration technologies for a wide range of products.

Read more

BAIER

BAIER develops top-level hot stamping machines for specific customer requirements. Their latest development: A connected CMYK printing unit for the hybrid machine. This means that series parts can now be easily and economically customized using digital printing.

Read more

Burg Design

BURG Design is a specialist in the development of high-quality designs for vehicle interiors and exteriors. BURG Design develops and implements custom solutions efficiently in keeping with stringent industry standards.

Read more

H+M Hinderer + Mühlich

H+M develops embossing dies used to impart a high-quality, refined finish to plastic surfaces. Characterized by extreme precision and durability, these tools shape entire industries sustainably.

Read more

Schöfer

Schöfer specializes in sophisticated injection molding technologies for automotive interiors and exteriors. As such, Schöfer is a development partner of the IMD DECOPUR® technology, which is used for innovative radiator grilles for autonomous driving and for the latest interior trend - Crystal Design - in luxury sedans.

Read more

PolyIC

PolyIC developed the highly flexible and ultra-thin PolyTC® sensors, which can even be safely and securely integrated into heavily shaped components. The transparent metal mesh touch sensors are primarily used in HMI applications.

Read more

Orofin – online
Magazine by KURZ

Take a look with us into the future of surface decoration and find out what is already possible today. Get inspiration and new ideas, hear exciting stories and learn more about innovations from the world of KURZ!

Subscribe now

TISAX Certificate

Transparency, customer orientation and highest standards are important to us. 

read mo­re

Making every product unique

KURZ realizes this claim with more than 5,100 employees at over 30 global locations. KURZ is a world leader in surface finishing and produces in Europe, Asia and the USA according to the same high quality and environmental standards.

Learn More

Contact

Do you have any questions?
Get in touch, we are here for you

Learn More

Search DE EN Mail

Automotive

Nachhaltig elektrisierend

Drei zentrale Themen prägen die Automobilbranche: mehr Nachhaltigkeit, weniger CO2-Ausstoß, der Innenraum als dritter Lebensraum. LEONHARD KURZ hat die Antwort auf die Herausforderungen der Branche. Innovative Dekorationen, welche die Recyclingfähigkeit von Bauteilen nicht beeinträchtigen. Rezyklate, die sich ebenso spektakulär dekorieren lassen wie Neumaterial. Langlebige Bauteile mit selbstheilenden Oberflächen. Effiziente Prozesse, die Individualisierung mit Serienvorteil bieten. Setzen Sie auf KURZ als 360°-Lösungspartner. Maschinen, Werkzeuge, Prozesse, Technologien und innovative Designs bekommen Sie aus einer Hand. Bauen Sie auf ein Netzwerk aus starken Partnern mit dem gleichen Verständnis für Qualität, Effizienz und Nachhaltigkeit. Sprechen Sie uns an!

HMI-Panel von LEONHARD KURZ und Swarovski Mobility

ABC Award 2022

Das HMI (Human Machine Interface) Smart Crystal Panel für das Fahrzeug-Interieur gewann in der Kategorie „Mobility & Innovation – Smart & Digital“ die Auszeichnung „Special Mention“. Es entstand in Kooperation mit Swarovski Mobility und den KURZ-Tochterfirmen BURG DESIGN sowie PolyIC. 

mehr erfahren

Bitte drehen Sie Ihr Gerät in den Landscape-Modus!

.

.

.

Der Fingerabdruck einer Marke: Automotive Design Badge

KURZ entwickelt sein Angebot auch für das Automotive Exterior konsequent weiter. Unsere neueste Entwicklung für die hocheffiziente Herstellung von Automotive-Exterior-Emblemen zeigen wir live am Stand unseres Partners Sumitomo Demag. Hier wird ein automobiles Design Badge vollautomatisch produziert. Das Verfahren: IMD-Second-Surface-Dekoration im klassischen Rolle-zu-Rolle-Prozess. Dieses Bauteil wird in einem einzigen hocheffizienten Schritt gespritzt, geformt und auf Indium-Basis metallisiert.

Highlights:

  • Hocheffizienter IMD-Dekorations-Prozess vom Spritzguss über die Dekoration bis zur Reinigung.
  • Unterstützt Funktionen für Autonomes Fahren, da die Metallisierung mit Indium Radarstrahlen unterstützt.
  • Deutlich wirtschaftlicher als andere Verfahren.
  • Grenzenlose Designfreiheit wie beispielsweise: Hinterleuchtungseffekte, Farbvarianten oder individuelle Designs.

Hier kostenfrei
Muster anfordern

Überzeugen Sie mit Effizienz und Nachhaltigkeit

Ein 360°-Lösungspartner denkt Nachhaltigkeit von Anfang an mit. So entwickelt KURZ mit seinen Partnern die Wertschöpfungskette kontinuierlich weiter. Auch unser IMD-Verfahren macht hier keine Ausnahme:

  • Der One-Stop-Prozess reduziert den CO2-Verbrauch in der Herstellung.
  • Die Metallisierung erfolgt im Trockenverfahren mittels hauchdünner Indium-Dekorationsschicht, DER umweltschonenden Alternative zur Galvanisierung.
  • Die Qualität bleibt auch bei großen Serien gleich hoch.
  • Die Dekoration beeinträchtigt die Recyclingfähigkeit der Bauteile nicht.
  • Das Verfahren eignet sich hervorragend für den Einsatz von Rezyklaten.

Projektpartner

  • LEONHARD KURZ: Werkzeug, Folienvorschubgerät, IMD Dekoration.
  • BAIER a KURZ Company: CO2-Reinigung.
  • Sumitomo Demag: Maschine SGM Sumitomo Demag InTelect 220/660-1100 vollelektrisch, SAM - C 10 Roboter Sumitomo Demag System.
  • H&S Kunststofftechnik: Automatisierung inklusive Angusstrennung und Lasermarkierung.
  • Petek Reinraumtechnik: Laminar Flow Box.
  • Covestro: Kunststoffmaterial PC Makrolon.

Highlight: smarte Automotive-Frontblende mit IMD DECOPUR

Hier vereinen sich Design mit smarter Funktionalität zu einem Highlight am Fahrzeug der Zukunft. Die glasklare PUR-Oberfläche des Konzepts unterstreicht das spektakuläre Diamant-Design, durch Backlighting werden die Tiefeneffekte noch zusätzlich betont. Farbwechsel zeigen Blinken, Bremsen und Aufladen an. Vielfältige faszinierende Frontblendendesigns mit Hinterleuchtungseffekten sind möglich, die für Orientierung und weitere Highlights sorgen. Ein perfektes Beispiel, wie ein Frontend zum hochfunktionalen, langlebigen Statement im Automotivebereich werden kann.

Überzeugen Sie sich selbst:

  • unterstützt Funktionen für autonomes Fahren.
  • kristallklare, hochglänzende Oberflächen und atemberaubende Tiefeneffekte.
  • haftbeständige und langlebige Schichten.
  • äußerst widerstandsfähige und witterungsbeständige Oberfläche.
  • selbstheilende Oberfläche.
  • hohe Designvielfalt.
  • 3D-Design mit Hologrammeffekt.

Effizient und innovativ zugleich

Die Frontblende punktet nicht nur durch ihr außergewöhnliches Design-, Funktions- und Lichtkonzept. Mit dem IMD-DECOPUR-Verfahren haben wir zwei Prozesse in einem Schritt gebündelt: IMD-Dekoration und PUR-Beschichtung. Vorteile:

  • Die deutlich verkürzten Zykluszeiten sparen Energie.
  • Das Verfahren ist serientauglich.
  • PUR macht nicht nur Exterior-Bauteile robust und langlebig, was den Service- und Wartungsbedarf erheblich reduziert.

Download PDF IMD DECOPUR

Individualisierung für Automotive Interior IMD UNIFY

Mehr Individualität und Sonderserien, digitale Prozesse und Designvariationen: Diese Entwicklungen werden das Automotive Interior von morgen prägen. Mit IMD UNIFY hat KURZ die effiziente Antwort auf die Ansprüche an das Interior von morgen. Eine 3D-geformte Türzierleiste wird im wirtschaftlichen IMD-Verfahren während des Spritzgießprozesses beispielsweise in natürlicher Holzoptik dekoriert.

Im 2. Schritt wird das Bauteil im Digitaldruck individualisiert. Mit diesem Verfahren lassen sich Sondereditionen und personalisierte Interieurs einfach und effizient umsetzen. IMD UNIFY ist die Lösung für alle Anbieter, die ihren Kunden Unikate in Serie anbieten möchten.

Der Designvielfalt sind keine Grenzen gesetzt: jede vorstellbare Optik sowie Hinterleuchtungseffekte, Touchbedienung, innovatives Lichtdesign und sogar haptische Effekte sind möglich. IMD UNIFY ermöglicht die perfekte Symbiose aus Serienvorteil und Individualisierung über problemlose digitale Überdruckbarkeit.

Muster

Hier kostenfrei Muster anfordern

Vorteile von IMD UNIFY:

  • Individualisierung: In Serie produzierte Teile können bis zur Stückzahl 1 individualisiert werden.
  • Schnelle Reaktion auf Trends und Sonderwünsche möglich.
  • Auch stark geformte Bauteile können dekoriert werden.
  • Unglaubliche Design- und Individualisierungsfreiheit.
  • Shy-Tech-Designs mit Backlighting und Lichtdesign möglich.
  • Auch haptische Designs möglich.
  • Effizienter und nachhaltiger Prozess, da Ressourcen geschont werden und Material gespart wird.
  • Für Rezyklate anwendbar.
  • Dekoration beeinträchtigt Recyclingfähigkeit der Bauteile nicht.

Automotive Overhead Light Console – innovativer Dachhimmel mit smarten Funktionen

Hier ist zu sehen, wie auf einer Wittmann-Battenfeld-Maschine ein Konzeptbauteil für den Dachhimmel entsteht, mit dem Fahrer und Beifahrer Funktionen wie Schiebedach, Leseleuchten oder Ähnliches steuern können. Mittels integrierter Gobo-Projektoren lassen sich Logos und andere Markenelemente auf die Mittelkonsole projizieren. Highlight: Hochtransparente und somit unsichtbare PolyTC® Sensoren direkt im Sichtbereich der LED-Flächen ermöglichen die intuitive Touchbedienung der Leseleuchten.

Die Steuerungsoptionen sind auf den ersten Blick hinter dem Shy-Tech-Design verborgen. Erst mit Aktivierung der Touchfelder werden alle Funktionen sowie das Ambient-Light/Day-Night-Design sichtbar. Überzeugen Sie sich, wie Hinterleuchtung zusätzliche Highlights setzt und für Orientierung sorgt.


Muster

Hier kostenfrei
Muster anfordern

Verfahren

Die innovative Overhead Light Console ist als Inmold Electronics (IME) Bauteil realisierbar:

  • IMD Dekoration und Integration von Touchsensor mit Functional IML (In-Mold Labeling) in einem Bauteil ohne Tiefzieh- und Stanzprozess.
  • Haptische Oberfläche der Bedienelemente und organische Bauteiloberflächen unterstützen die intuitive Bedienung.
  • Direkte Touchbedienung der volltransparenten Leseleuchten.

Effizient und nachhaltig zugleich

Bei all unseren Entwicklungen haben wir Ihre Nachhaltigkeitskompetenz im Blick. So auch hier:

  • Erhebliche Reduktion des CO2-Verbrauchs durch hocheffizienten und serienfähigen One-Step-Prozess.
  • Trockenes Dekorationsverfahren, daher entfallen energieintensive Schritte wie Nachtrocknen.
  • Hauchdünne PolyTC® Sensoren machen Tasten und Schalter überflüssig und reduzieren das Gewicht der Bauteile.
  • Auch für die Dekoration von Rezyklaten einsetzbar.
  • Recyclingfähigkeit der Bauteile wird durch das Finishing nicht beeinträchtigt.
  • Zahlreiche Oberflächendekorationen möglich: Hinterleuchtung, kundenspezifsche Vorgaben bezüglich Design und Beständigkeit, Softtouchoberflächen oder auch Echtmetallisierung.

Projektpartner

  • BAIER: CO2-Reinigung und UV-Härtungsanlage.
  • LEONHARD KURZ: Bauteil-Design, IMD-Dekoration.
  • OSRAM AMLS: Lichtmanagement und Projektionen.
  • POLY IC: PolyTC® Touchsensoren, 3D-geformt.
  • Syntech Plastics: Werkzeugtechnologie.
  • Wittmann Battenfeld: Spritzgussmaschine.

News

Design Check

KURZ Part Advisor

NEU! Mit dem KURZ Part Advisor finden Sie schnell die passende Dekoration für Ihre Bauteile. Denken Sie den Erfolg Ihres Projektes gleich von der ersten Sekunde an mit! Sie sind nur wenige Klicks von einer individuellen, effizienten und nachhaltigen Lösung entfernt.

jetzt starten

IMDA Award 2021

Türzierleiste Deepwave - Metallisierung mit Indium im IMD-Verfahren

Brillante Farben und unglaubliche Tiefeneffekte machen das Design "Deepwave" aus. Ändert sich der Lichteinfall auf die Oberfläche, changiert das Design. Die Oberfläche zeigt sich homogen. Erst durch Touch- oder Gestensteuerung wird die Funktionalität des Bauteils sichtbar. KURZ hat "Deepwave" durch Metallisierung auf Indium-Basis im IMD-Verfahren umgesetzt.

Mehr erfahren

Nachhaltigkeit

Design for Recycling

Welchen Beitrag können wir zu einer nachhaltigen und verantwortungsbewussten E-Mobilität leisten? Diese Frage stellen wir uns jeden Tag aufs Neue. Und entwickeln unsere Produkte und Prozesse kontinuierlich weiter. Recyclingfähige Lösungen sind für uns ebenso selbstverständlich wie der Einsatz von Rezyklaten, wo immer das möglich ist.

mehr

Dekorationsprozesse

Bauteile ohne Tasten und Schalter, Reduzierung von Prozessschritten, umweltschonenende Verfahren: In der effizienten Dekoration von Kunststoffoberflächen macht uns keiner was vor. Aktuell rund 2.500 Patente und zahlreiche Awards wie beispielsweise der Innovationspreis Bayern bestätigen, dass wir am Puls des Fortschritts sind. Mit unserer Kompetenz als nachhaltiger Lösungsanbieter entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette stärken Sie Ihre Position im Markt.

IMD Varioform®

Heißprägen

Functional Foil Bolding

IME In-Mold Electronics

IMD Unify

Carbon Composite

Insert Molding

Print Mold Design

Full Service mit starken Partnern

Setzen Sie auf die Gruppenkompetenz von KURZ! Wir sind Ihr Partner entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette: von der Einzelkomponente bis hin zum kompletten Bauteil, von der Sensortechnologie bis hin zum HMI mit In-Mold Electronics.

LEONHARD KURZ Stiftung

LEONHARD KURZ Stiftung: Der Weltmarktführer im Bereich Dünnschichttechnologie bietet Komplettlösungen von der ersten Idee bis zum fertigen Produkt. Gemeinsam mit den Tochterunternehmen entstehen innovative Oberflächendesigns und Dekorationstechnologien für eine Vielzahl von Produkten.

Zur Website

BAIER

BAIER entwickelt Heißprägemaschinen auf höchstem Niveau für spezifische Kundenanforderungen. Neueste Entwicklung: eine angeschlossene CMYK-Druckeinheit für die Hybridmaschine. Damit können nun Serienteile mittels Digitaldruck einfach und wirtschaftlich individualisiert werden.

Zur Website

Burg Design

BURG Design ist Spezialist für die Entwicklung von hochwertigen Designs für den Innenraum und das Äußere von Fahrzeugen. Individuelle Lösungen entwickelt und setzt BURG Design nach den strengen Branchenstandards effizient um.

Zur Website

H+M Hinderer + Mühlich

H+M entwickelt Prägestempel, mit denen Kunststoffoberflächen hochwertig und anspruchsvoll veredelt werden können. Diese Werkzeuge prägen ganze Industrien nachhaltig. Sie zeichnen sich aus durch äußerste Präzision und Langlebigkeit aus.

Zur Website

Schöfer

Schöfer ist spezialisiert auf anspruchsvolle Spritzgusstechnologien für Automotive Interieur und Exterieur. So ist Schöfer Entwicklungspartner der IMD DECOPUR® Technologie, die bei innovativen Kühlergrills für autonomes Fahren sowie beim neuesten Interior Trend – Crystal Design – im Innern von Luxuslimousinen zum Einsatz kommt.

Zur Website

PolyIC

PolyIC hat die äußerst flexiblen und hauchdünnen Sensoren PolyTC® entwickelt. Sie können sogar in stark geformte Bauteile sicher und haftfest integriert werden. Die transparenten Metal-Mesh-Touchsensoren kommen vor allem in HMI-Anwendungen zum Einsatz.

Zur Website

Orofin – Das online
Magazin von KURZ

Werfen Sie mit uns einen Blick in die Zukunft der Oberflächendekoration und erfahren Sie, was heute schon machbar ist. Freuen Sie sich auf Inspirationen und Ideen, spannende Geschichten und Innovationen aus der Welt von KURZ!

Jetzt abonnieren

TISAX-Zertifizierung

Transparenz, Kundenorientierung und die Einhaltung höchster Standards sind uns wichtig. 

Mehr erfahren

Making every product unique

Diesen Anspruch realisiert KURZ mit mehr als 5.500 Mitarbeitern an über 30 globalen Standorten. KURZ ist weltweit führend in der Oberflächenveredelung und produziert in Europa, Asien und den USA nach gleichen hohen Qualitäts- und Umweltstandards.

Mehr erfahren

Kontakt

Haben Sie Fragen?
Wir sind für Sie da.

Jetzt kontaktieren

Search DE EN Mail